What is RAID (Redundant Array Independent Disk)

RAID Stand for Redundant Array Independent Disk, Best Storage Technology which work with multiple Hard disk Together. RAID Specially Design for Data Storage System. Its Create Multiple drive in Single Drive. Its Improve the Accessing and Storage Capacity. It Work with more efficiency and Reliability. RAID can write data on multiple Hard disk at Same time. 
When one hard disk crash then your data safe on Another Hard disk because RAID Create Mirror of your Data.Its Reducing the Hard Disk Failure So that RAID is very Popular for Data Storage System. In the Case of Hard disk Failure many way to Data Recovery Raid.

About RAID


Redundant Array Independent Disk


There are Different RAID Level described below

Read AlsoWindows System Admin Interview Q and Ans

1. RAID Level 0


In the RAID Level 0 you can Two or More then Two Hard disk Together. RAID Level 0 should be Minimum two Disk. Its make Multiple Drive in a Single Drive. RAID 0 can Increase Performance of File Access . RAID 0 Level Doesn’t Provide Redundancy nor Mirror and Parity.

Raid level-1


RAID Level 0 Split the Data and spread in many Hard Drive. In Case of one drive failure then all data will be loss.

2. RAID Level 1

RAID Level 1 configuration there are should be Minimum two Drive. RAID Level 1 Performance also so Good Its Create Mirror, means that Same data write in another drive. RAID 1 Create Pair of data into two Disk. In case of Failure a Disk you can recover data from your Mirror Disk. so that its a Good for your Data Protection. There is no Parity and Stripping in this Level.
Raid level-0


3. RAID Level 5

RAID 5 Require Minimum 3 disk and Maximum 32 Disk. Its Better Performance comparison to mirroring and Its also has better redundancy.  RAID 5 is the combination of  Block level striping and Distribution Parity.  Data and Parity Distributed among the all Disk. 

Raid level-5

If single disk will fail the Data will not be lost because its access from the Parity from Another Disk.

4. RAID Level 6

RAID 6 just like RAID 5 consist block level Striping and Dual Distributed Parity. Its used to Parity block. Its can recover from two Disk Failure. Its a Complex configuration because is used dual Parity to Store and Recover data. 

5. RAID Level 10 

There is should be minimum 4 Disk in RAID 10. Its Combination of the RAID 1 and RAID 0 So its work with both Striping and Mirroring.  Its Gives both advantage of RAID 1 and RAID 0. Its Has Best Performance also good Redundancy. Increase the Performance of striping data across all Disk.

Data Recovery RAID

RAID Technique used to manage database server where data uploading and accessing is very fast. All data is very critical for database server. In case of Failure Disk of the Raid is very difficult to recovery of RAID. Who manage the RAID Configuration should be aware about the Importance of the RAID Data.
Share This onShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on RedditShare on StumbleUponShare on Google+Pin on PinterestBuffer this pageShare on Tumblr
Rakesh Kumar
Rakesh Kumar is a Network engineer and a Blogger. He is crazy for learn and write about Technology , Tech and Computer Tips and Tricks Blog.